They are coming together

Here are a few more images of the pieces I am working on my more show. I have spent everyday this week painting like a made women. I keep finding paint in my hair, on my neck, on my shins….

This one is all finished, I think.... I am still working on the title

This one is all finished, I think.... I am still working on the title

ALL FINISHED!!!

ALL FINISHED!!!

This is the piece from my last post. I changed the dark brown to a medium tone orange. I think it works much better. The dark brown was too dark and disconnected from the rest of the image.

 

Almost done

Almost done

Here is the other piece from my last post, this one is almost done. I am just waiting from a little be more aqua to drip out of the jar, I hope I have enough to finish!

 

In process

In process

For this show I was trying to make some quieter paintings, but I couldn’t help myself, the rich pink and red were just begging me to use them!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

